We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(9 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Big John's Pizza and Donairs can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Big John's Pizza and Donairs? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




April 14, 2024
I absolutely love this place. Their donairs are so fantastic. I don't get to Calgary often but when I do this is a priority


March 05, 2024
Fantastic pizza... I turned a 16incher into a personal pizza


January 24, 2024
Excellent pizza and wings


October 28, 2023
We ordered 2 small pizzas, 1 pizza had everything we asked for on it. The second was missing numerous items that we paid extra for, was disappointed that these items were not on the pizza as we paid for them...... we did the build your own pizza. We paid close to 55 dollars for to very small pizzas. The taste was good but still not impressed with the fact that we paid so much for 2 small pizzas that were not made to the way we asked and paid for.


October 19, 2023
Pizza was ok which is the full 3 stars. The garlic fingers were paper thin, cooked too much and lacked much flavor.

The dip we got was ranch? Not great. While pizza was great it was overpriced.


August 30, 2023
Friendly service and good pizza and wings!


August 28, 2023
Absolutely Incredible. I went here for a late night piece of pizza and It blew me away. As a chef by trade I had to ask the owner to see their kitchen and he let me and his kitchen practices were out of this world. Clean kitchen with dough made daily . I could not recommend enough.


August 20, 2023
Great pizza! Not greasy at all and crust:topping ratio is correct


July 30, 2023
Delicious Friday night pizza! Not greasy or too saucy. Delicious crust and golden cheese! The Canadian was our family favourite! Would definitely recommend trying this place!!